Heer0san Den banner

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Love Live! Sunshine!! Anime TV Series Officially Announced

Yes, its official, the second Love Live! series, Love Live! Sunshine!! finally gets its own Anime TV series as it was announced at their official website.

I wasn't expecting that Love Live! Sunshine!! will be getting its own TV series this early knowing the 2nd series project only started just last year whereas the original Love Live! project was first announced in 2010 and it took three years to have its own TV series when it gained its popularity.

For those who haven't heard of it, Love Live! Sunshine!! takes place in Uranohoshi Girls' High School; located in the seaside neighborhood of Uchiura at Numazu City where the school is facing closure due to a decrease of student enrollees, much like the situation the μ's faced in the 1st Love Live series. Inspired from the μ's to never give up, Chika Tamaki forms her own idol group, together with Riko Sakurauchi, Kanan Matsuura, You Watanabe, Yoshiko Tsushima, Hanamaru Kunikida, Mari Ohara, and the Kurosawa siblings Ruby and Dia forms the idol group Aqours in order to save their school from closing.

Aqours recently released their 1st single, Kimi no Kokoro wa Kagayaiteru kai? last October and a 2nd single is set to release this coming April. So far, no further details as of yet for the upcoming TV series, but its announced that it will air this coming summer in Japan probably around June or July, so watch out for that. For now, let's enjoy listening and watch to their 1st single, Kimi no Kokoro wa Kagayaiteru kai?.

No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails